//
you're reading...
Eating Healthy, Yaletown, Z-Project Challenge

Project Challenge – 30 Days of Eating Healthy


So here it is.  I have been kind of chubby all my life.

I am definitely not “fat” or in North American standard, overweight in any way.  Let’s say my BMI is around 22, which is well within a normal range.  But I am Asian (Korean to be more specific) and we Asians tend to be a bit more fine boned (although I am not…)  Anyhow, I have always wanted to fall under the lower half of the normal BMI range (see below reference for different BMI range); yup I want to fall between 18.5 to 19.5.  But I don’t want to do by starving myself.  I am smart enough to know that’s stupid. 

What I want to do is to find a healthy living and the balance where I can be happy.

I am one of those people, who reminisce the old days and say “when I was yonger…”  Ok not quite that… but I do say “up until a few years ago…”

Yes I used to be a regular gym goer, who made sure I ate healthy and blah blah blah.  Living with a fitness trainer brother helped as well. 

Anyhow, I really feel the needs to be back on the wagon.  I need to be healthier and more energetic.  And my busy schedule between work and school and moving next week – bwt, the packing hasn’t started yet – (yeah yeah I know it is all excuses but… let me just say for now, it is a ligit one…), I think eating healthy is something that I can achieve easier than being more active and make sure I get all my excercise. 

 I found this website called http://www.fatsecret.com.  I am sure there are other websites that are like this but I find this one very helpful.  Well if you know of a better free website, please let me know.  This one I find very similar to WeightWatchers website but FREE.. Which is very important to me.  I have a few friends who has been quite successful with the WeightWatchers website so I looked for something similar.  Anyhow, today is a Day 1 and so far so good (maybe it’s because I ate so much junkfood yesterday, I don’t crave for them).

I hope this one truly becomes a successful trial

BMI Categories:

  • Underweight = <18.5
  • Normal weight = 18.5–24.9
  • Overweight = 25–29.9
  • Obesity = BMI of 30 or greater
Discussion

4 thoughts on “Project Challenge – 30 Days of Eating Healthy

  1. I am on a 30 day diet too! I’m more interested in weight rather than BMI. I think yours might be smarter.

    I wish you luck on your diet and in a months time, we’re gonna look hot!

    Posted by DesignGirl | January 27, 2011, 3:33 pm
    • haha i am more interested in weight as well but i didn’t feel too comfortable revealing my weight here. so thus the BMI. :p

      good luck to you too. hopefully we can totally be hot babes as the summer comes around.

      Posted by Kay | January 27, 2011, 7:06 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Project Challenge – Day 1 of Healthy Eating « Lazy City Girl - January 28, 2011

  2. Pingback: Quick Healthy Lunch – Less than 350 kcal « Lazy City Girl - January 28, 2011

Leave a Reply

