//
you're reading...
V-Coquitlam

IKEA Coquitlam – big bang for your buck


After this home condo buying… (although the bank owns 80% of it)…  My partner, Dam and I have become house-poor.  I mean seriously….

Anyways, I don’t mind it so much because I love our new place.  However, we have to count our dollars and stuff, i.e. we have to live more efficiently. 

One of few faults that our new place has is lack of shelving/organizing units in closets.  So we went to IKEA to get some inspirations but we went in, walked around without buying anything, ate food and left.  Hmmmm…

I usually get the frozen yogurt but I was a bit cold so I got a cinnamon roll ($1.30)  instead.  It was a bit dry but it was ok.  This cinnamon roll comes with 400 calories (compared to 100 calories for one IKEA frozen yogurt), I don’t think it was worth the calories.

Hummus Platter The hummus platter ($4.99) was massive.  I wanted to get something with veggies so I picked this item to share with Dam.  It came with 10 small pita breads, celery sticks, grape tomatoes, and baby carrots + lots of hummus.  It was quite good especially for how much it was.

Dam ordered IKEA’s signature meatball plate.  15 meatballs + mashed potatoes with gravy + berry sauce for $2.99.

Yup.. so everything came up to $10 + a few pennies.  It was great especially for our thin wallets. 🙂

REVIEW:

  • Taste: 3/5
  • Value: 4.5/5
  • Convenience: 4/5
  • Atmosphere: 4/5 (I kind of like very Scandinavian IKEA atmosphere 🙂  )
  • Staff: Very efficient
  • Overall: recommended for a quick bite

IKEA Restaurant (Coquitlam) on Urbanspoon

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

