//
you're reading...
Main Street, V-Vancouver

The Well on Main – a great spot for informal gathering


The Well

Somehow, the Well is one of those spots that I end up more often (my other posting on the Well can be found here).  Probably because it has been approved by my picky partner, Dam.  He likes the food, he feels comfortable, he wants to keep going back.

This time, I had the halibut burger on their main menu ($12.95) and Dam had lamb (I think).  The halibut burger was very good.  Fish was cooked just right.  And the side salad was very tasty. 

The Well - Halibut Burger

The Well - Lamb

Dam seemed to enjoy the lam but I took his word for it (I quit lamb about 3 years ago.  Nah, there was no significant event that triggered this decision.  One day, it just didn’t taste right).

Anyways, all in all it was a great late lunch.  Yes food here is lovely.  That’s the reason why I keep going back. 🙂

REVIEW:

  • Taste: 4/5
  • Value:3.5/5
  • Convenience: 4/5 (If you don’t mind walking for a couple block or so, it’s relatively easy to find street parking)
  • Atmosphere: 3/5 (Not much atmosphere for the price of the food)
  • Staff: Friendly enough
  • Overall: I would recommend it for good food

The Well on Urbanspoon

Other blog postings on the Well can be found at:

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

